Navratri 9 colors of Outfits ( Updated 2023 )

Navratri, one of India's biggest festivals celebrated by the Hindus, is observed with great devotion for 9 Nights and 10 Days. This festival is celebrated by Hindus Communities.

Navratri is celebrated with great forever and enjoys not only in India but also throughout the Global. Along with fasting and doing Puja of Goddess Durga, the 9 Colours that are to be worn for the 9 days of Navratri. This festival in interesting things is what females & males are excited to dress-up in these colors during Navratri. This color code of Navratri is even Followed in Colleges, Offices. This festival the city gets pained with nine beautiful colors on each day of Navratri. The idols of Goddess Durga are dressed-up in these colors during the 9 days of Navratri. Here mentioned nine colors meaning of the Navratri festival. Navratri celebrated with great enthusiasm and devotion. During Navratri, people worship nine incarnations of goddess Durga until 9 days of Navratri. To know more about the Navratri and the importance of this festival click here

Navratri in people wear different colors and patterns of cloths like Indian kurta men's set And banarasi handloom sarees during festivals. Same, people give importance to the auspicious nine colors during nine days of Navratri. Each color has a different significance, which put a different effect on people’s life. Above, we have added the Navratri 2022 colors list, Here we are briefing the importance of Navratri nine colors.

If you haven’t picked out your Navratri outfits colors for this year already, do visit on the website and find your favorite piece! (outfits linked below)

Here’s where you can shop for all the outfits!

26th September 2023

Navratri Day 1: White

Navratri Colours 2021 list | Navratri Colors 2021| White

The colour of Day 2 of Navratri is white. On this day, Goddess Brahmacharini is worshipped. The white colour signifies purity, peace and meditation. Mata Brahmacharini also wears a white dress and has a rosary in her right hand and Kamandala in her left hand. She signifies loyalty and wisdom. This goddess is the epitome of love.

27th September 2023

Navratri Day 2: Red

Navratri Colours 2021 list | Navratri Colors 2021| Red

On this day people wear Red, the colour that signifies beauty and fearlessness. The day worships Goddess Chandraganta, who rewards people with her bravery, grace and courage.

28th September 2023

Navratri Day 3: Royal blue

Navratri Colours 2021 list | Navratri Colors 2021| Royal Blue

The colour of Day 4 of Navratri is royal blue. The colour signifies good health and prosperity. On this day, Goddess Kushmanda is worshipped. Goddess Kushmanda has eight hands and thus is also known as Ashtabhuja Devi.

29th September 2023

Navratri Day 4: Yellow

Navratri Colours 2021 list | Navratri Colors 2021| Yellow

The colour of Day 5 is yellow. The colour stands for happiness and brightness. On this day Goddess Skandmata is worshipped and is also known as the mother of Lord Kartikey or Skanda.

30th September 2023

Navratri Day 5: Green

Navratri Colours 2021 list | Navratri Colors 2021| Green

Green colour signifies new beginnings and growth. Hindus worship Goddess Katyayani on this day and she is seen as the slayer of tyrannical demon Mahisasura.

1st October 2023

Navratri Day 6: Grey

Navratri Colours 2021 list | Navratri Colors 2021| Grey

The colour of this day is grey, which stands for the strength of transforming. Hindus worship Goddess Kalaratri on this day. The goddess is believed to be the destroyer of all demons, negative energies, evil spirits and ghosts. The goddess is also known as Shubankari due to the belief that she always provides auspicious results to her devotees.

2nd October 2023

Navratri Day 7: Orange

Navratri Colours 2021 list | Navratri Colors 2021| Orange

Day one of the Navratri begins with a bright and vibrant colour, orange. The colour signifies energy and happiness. On this day, the Hindu Goddess Mata Shailputri, the daughter of mountains also known as Parvati, Bhavani and Hemavati is worshipped. The goddess Shailputri is depicted with two hands and has a crescent moon on her forehead.

3rd October 2023

Navratri 8: Peacock green

Navratri Colours 2021 list | Navratri Colors 2021| Peacock Green

Day 9 is the last day of the Navratri festival. The day is called Navami. Goddess Siddhidatri is worshipped on this day. Peacock green is the colour of this day. It is believed that one side of Lord Shiva's body is that of Goddess Siddhidatri. Therefore, he is known by the name of Ardhanarishwar. As per the scriptures, Lord Shiva attained all the siddhis by worshipping this Goddess.

4th October 2023

Navratri Day 9: Pink

Day eight of Navratri is the day of Kanjak. The day is celebrated by feeding small girls who are considered to be the avatar of the goddess. The colour signifies the power of intellect and peace. Goddess Mahagauri is worshipped on this day, who has the power to fulfil all the desires of her devotees. It's said the one who worships this goddess gets relief from all the sufferings in life.

Author image
Aditya Pandey is a well-known Indian Blogger, SEO Expert, and YouTuber. He is the founder and CEO of MyDigital Crown, a Digital Marketing Company that provides Digital Marketing Services, SEO
Mumbai Website
You've successfully subscribed to Trending News Wala
Great! Next, complete checkout for full access to Trending News Wala
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
Unable to sign you in. Please try again.
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.
Error! Stripe checkout failed.
Success! Your billing info is updated.
Error! Billing info update failed. Protection Status